The letter of the day.

February 5, 2009 at 8:20 pm 5 comments

I know that 99.9% of you have all seen this by now, but I just got my letter from the lovely Hillary at two L’s please.  She could have been mean, but instead of screwing me I’ve been assigned the letter “m”.  For those of you that have NO idea what I’m talking about, here are the rules:

If you want to participate, leave a comment on this post and I’ll assign you a letter (don’t worry, I’ll be nice too).  You then write about ten things you love that start with that letter and post it on your blog.  When people comment on your posted list, you give them a letter and the chain continues.  (And I thought forwards would be as far as internet chain letters went!) 

On with the letter M!

1. Mornings

Mornings

I KNOW.  There are a lot of people out there who hate the mornings and sometimes I have even been accused of not being a “morning person”.  In reality, as long as I am not bothered and can go about my normal morning routine – I LOVE IT.  Plus mornings mean breakfast food and you can never go wrong with breakfast food. 

 

2.  Marshmallows

Marshmallows

Marshmallows are  incredible.  Growing up spending summers camping and making smores has cemented my love for the marshmallow.  My favourite fruit dip is a combination of cream cheese and marshmallow fluff and my favourite Christmas treat is a combination of marshmallows and peanut butter.  I know ambrosia salad grosses a lot of people out, but it is delicious in my books!

 

3.  Mittens

Mittens

These are not the prettiest of mittens, but they are the warmest.  These babies are down-filled and awesome.  Being in Canada you learn the value of good mittens pretty quickly and for the most part gloves just don’t cut it.  I spent 14 year figure skating in dainty little skirts and dresses and with the exception of when I was in a competition I always wore big warm mittens. 

 

4.  Mud

Mud

I started playing rugby at the age of 12 and instantly fell in love with the sport and nothing made a game or practice more fun than mud!  It definitely softens the ground up when you’re getting tackled.

 

5.  Moving

Moving

People are going to think I’m crazy for this one too but I love being organized and there is no better way to get organized than to go through everything you own.  Plus it’s great being able to make a new place feel homey and comfortable.

 

6.  Mums

Mums

They’re so pretty and they end up blooming just as everything else starts to fade away in the fall.  Perfect timing to keep summer around for just a little longer.

 

7.  Moonlight

Moonlight

I grew up ina rural area where most of my summer nights as a teen were spent on my best friend’s roof watching shooting stars.  Warm, bright summer nights with tons of stars and the moon shining is something I never really valued until I moved to the city and couldn’t take advantage of it anymore.  Now that I’m back in the country I’m back to enjoying it.

 

8.  Michael Scott

Michael Scott

When The Office first came out I was never really interested.   Then I started watching it and became hooked.  I now own every season on DVD and pretty much drive Alex crazy with it.  Look here for a great montage of “that’s what she said”.

 

9.  Milk

Milk

I actually feel bad for all of those people out there who can’t have dairy.  I love milk.  I crave milk.  My mother used to complain that my brother and I were going to make her bankrupt from all of the milk we drank.  After a work out I don’t crave water – all I want is a big glass of ice cold skim milk. 

 

10.  My Boy

I know this one is a bit of a cop out but he’s so great.  Thinking about him puts a smile on my face and I still get butterflies in my stomach before I see him and it’s been three and a half years.  He’s always been understanding and suppotive and has been the level-headed one when I’ve been freaking out or overwhelmed.  He’s nice.

 

Okay, so if there are any of you out there who haven’t done this yet and want to just leave me a comment on this post and don’t worry I promise I will be nice with the letter selection!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Growing up. Growing away. Almost grief.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. colleen  |  February 6, 2009 at 7:42 pm

    Thanks for visiting my blog! Yours is so cute and yay for Michael Scott! haha

  • 2. Rachel  |  February 9, 2009 at 1:22 pm

    So cute! I like this type of post. I did it once before too, and it was so much fun!

  • 3. acautionaryblog  |  June 23, 2009 at 2:05 pm

    I wanna!

  • 4. acautionaryblog  |  June 23, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    I totally JUST REALIZED that this post is from February. It was in my stats for a referral today, so I just figured that this was today’s. Lol. Anyway, gimme a letter if you wanna. I need some non-serious blog fodder.

  • 5. juliennejiggs  |  June 24, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Haha, for some reason this is one of my most-read posts. How about the letter P?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweeting…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

