Dress me.

February 12, 2009 at 4:03 pm 4 comments

I bought this dress for a wedding that I’m going to in May.

Dress

 

Cute right?

Now comes the tricky part.  I’m an idiot when it comes to accessories.  I can never pick out what looks right.  Alex bought me diamond studs and a diamond necklace two years ago and they are my daily staples and I don’t really stray from them unless I am getting dressed up.

This is why I need the help of the internets!  PLEASE! 

Does anyone have any suggestions for shoes and jewellery?

 

P.S. Am also mad at the world because this dress is $40 at Dillard’s right now.  Let’s just say I paid A LOT more than that for it. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Almost grief. Weekend update.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. hillary  |  February 12, 2009 at 9:08 pm

    cute dress!
    for shoes I would go with something colourful and fun
    something like this: http://www.zappos.com/n/p/dp/49660390/c/162.html (I like the pink and the blue best)
    or these in red: http://www.zappos.com/n/p/dp/35888248/c/1141.html
    for accessories, I’d stay away from necklaces because the bodice of the dress is so busy on its own – I’d go with your diamond stud earrings and maybe a few silver bangles

  • 2. Julia  |  February 13, 2009 at 6:51 pm

    Hey! just found your blog via Molly’s These Little Moments – love the writing! I agree with Hillary, the bodice of the dress is pretty busy, so I’d keep the neck bare. What about some really bright satin/silky shoes with a matching silk flower in your hair? I like deep shiny purple. Of course, I’ve not got an example to show you… I’m a bit rubbish like that! but that’s what I pictured when I saw the {stunning} dress.
    off to go look for inspiration now.

  • 3. Doraz  |  February 16, 2009 at 3:23 am

    I would tone it down with black shoes, a short black necklace, and a black bracelet. Then, I am a big fan of the classic look, so it is best you go with what you feel comfortable in! Have fun! Nice blog!

  • 4. Rachel  |  February 16, 2009 at 12:44 pm

    Very cute dress! I would agree to keep the neck bare, as well, and I agree with black accessories and shoes. Possibly earrings, bracelet and shoes. I might even suggest red or burgundy accessories, as well.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Tweeting…


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

